Tags

, , , , ,


KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERAYesterday morning 43 little bundles of joy, poop and peeping noises arrived here at Crippled Creek. Well, actually only 42, one died in transit. Anyway, after getting our new arrivals settled into the, ever popular, garden tub brooder, they calmed right down and got to work. They are eating, drinking and making a mess of everything. This morning I awoke to find that I lost two more over night.KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA Technically, I’m now at the 40 I ordered. Hopefully, we are done weeding out the weak.

As it stands, we are at a count of 20 Rhode island Reds, 19 Black Australorps and one really silly looking white puff headed chick.

I believe it is some type of Silkie.KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

This will be the new flock that takes over in August. The old flock will…uhm…go bye bye.

We bought some of our neighbor’s chickens to fill out our current flock to get us through the summer. Got to have fresh eggs.

I’ll be posting as things happen.

I want to thank Murray McMurray Hatchery for providing us with these chicks.

~Red

